West Indies women’s squad for T20I Series against Pakistan women


 Share This On:

unnamed (1)

PRESS RELEASE – The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board announced on Monday a 15-member West Indies Women’s squad for the Twenty20 International Home Series against Pakistan Women during this week in Grenada.


Stafanie Taylor (Captain)

Shakera Selman (Vice Captain)

Merissa Aguilleira

Shemaine Campbelle

Shamilia Connell

Britney Cooper

Deandra Dottin

Afy Fletcher

Stacy-Ann King

Kycia Knight

Kyshona Knight

Hayley Matthews

Natasha McLean

Anisa Mohammed

Tremayne Smartt

Team Management Unit

Vasbert Drakes (Head Coach)

Ann Browne-John (Team Operations Manager)

Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)

Oba Gulston (Physiotherapist)

Hector Martinez Charles (Fitness Coordinator)

Trent Sargeant (Performance Analyst)

Selman did not play in any of the preceding One-day Internationals, due to a hamstring injury, but she successfully completed a fitness test on Sunday at the Beausejour Cricket Ground under the guidance of team physio Oba Gulston and selector Courtney Walsh to confirm her place.

The entire 14-member squad from the preceding four ODIs – which West Indies Women won 3-1 – has been retained with opener Natasha McLean added to the group.

Head coach Vasbert Drakes said his side was looking forward to the T20Is, as they wanted to target winning the next T20 World Cup as a long-term objective.

“I think it will be a different ballgame than the ODIs,” he said. “The Pakistanis play basically the same way we do. They like to come out and be aggressive, so over the short span of the T20, they should be very competitive. . .It should be an exciting series.”

Results of Matches


Fri 16              1st One-day International – Pakistan Women won by 6 wickets – Beausejour Cricket Ground, St. Lucia

Sun 18            *2nd One-day International – West Indies Women won by 3 wickets – Beausejour Cricket Ground

Wed 21           *3rd One-day International – West Indies Women won by 109 runs – Beausejour Cricket Ground

Sat 24             *4th One-day International – West Indies Women won by 6 wickets – Beausejour Cricket Ground

Remaining Matches


Thu 29            1st Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium, Grenada (Start: 1 pm)

Sat 31             2nd Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium (Start: 1 pm)


Sun 1              3rd Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium (Start: 1 pm)

* denotes ICC Women’s Championship match

This article was posted in its entirety as received by stlucianewsonline.com. This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of stlucianewsonline.com, its sponsors or advertisers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.