UPDATE: Windies announce squad for title defence


 Share This On:

(CMC) – Selectors have announced a 15-member West Indies squad to contest the ICC Twenty20 World Cup next month.

The side predictably will be led by Stafanie Taylor and includes the core of the 2016 championship side like Merissa Aguilleira, Deandra Dottin and Hayley Matthews.

Selectors have also named uncapped 20-year-old Sheneta Grimmond in the squad and have recalled Chinelle Henry and Britney Cooper.

SQUAD – Stafanie Taylor (captain), Afy Fletcher, Anisa Mohammed, Britney Cooper, Chedean Nation, Chinelle Henry, Deandra Dottin, Hayley Matthews, Kycia Knight, Merissa Aguilleira, Natasha McLean, Shakera Selman, Shamilia Connell, Shemaine Campbelle, Sheneta Grimmond.

This article was posted in its entirety as received by stlucianewsonline.com. This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of stlucianewsonline.com, its sponsors or advertisers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.