Add St. Lucia News Online on Whatsapp +1758-712-6700 and get daily headlines and breaking news

Teams set for national table tennis competition

By Terry Finisterre, Sports Correspondent

 Share This On:

The Saint Lucia National Table Tennis Association has announced the seven teams that will be competing in the 2015 National Premier League.

Last July, Tigers overcame 2013 champions, Carbons, in a 3-2 final. Faith Stanislaus closed it out in collaboration with teammate Franklin Noel, defeating Omarie Ferdinand and Jedaiah Pierre.

This year, with sponsorship from Genuine Parts World, the Tigers will try to hold off Dragons, Challengers, Veteran Jaguars, Rex Resorts Eagles, Combined Schools and C Enterprises Hawks to repeat as champions.

The league will see each team playing in a total of 12 matches over the next two months, with the best four teams advancing to the semifinals.

All matches will be played at the Castries Table Tennis Centre in Vide Boutielle.

Copyright 2019 St. Lucia News Online. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or distributed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.