St. Lucia Football Association host Football Awards 2015

St. Lucia Football Association host Football Awards 2015

football1PRESS RELEASE – The St. Lucia Football Association 2016 National Football Awards Ceremony was held on Saturday 6th February 2016 at the Palm Heaven Hotel.

The Ceremony started off with Welcome Remarks and Congratulatory Messages from Mr. Stephen Regis the 1st Vice President, Dr. Anthony George Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Youth Development and Sports and Mr. Lyndon Cooper President of the St. Lucia Football Association. A special recognition and Tribute was given to Mr. Brian “Ipic” Mc Donald which was presented by Mr. Anthony Debeauville of the Voice Newspapers.

Following the Tribute to Mr. Brian Mc Donald the Individuals Awards were presented in the following categories on the Nominations:

Junior Female Footballer of the Year – Shanet Joseph (Soufriere)

Other nominees were Lyla Lionel (Vieux Fort South) and Jaya Bennett (Marchand)


Junior Male Footballer of the Year – Nyron Winter (Vieux Fort South)

Other nominees were Zachrinus Simon (Soufriere), Rai Maryatte (Micoud), Riquelme Slyvester (Soufriere), Oneil Edward (Babonneau), Lael Cherry (Castries), Yveslyn Eugene (Mabouya League) and Jordan St. Ange (Marchand)


Senior Male Footballer of the Year – Sheldon Emmanuel (Vieux Fort North)

Other nominees were Lester Joseph (Soufriere), Jeremy Abraham (Babonneau), Shawnan Evans (Micoud) and Valdez Maximin (Marchand)


Senior Female Footballer of the Year – Elisa Marquis (Dennery)

Other nominees were and Janella Didier (Soufriere)

Administrator of the Year – Emmanuel Bellas (Vieux Fort South

Other nominees were Deaver Melius (Castries), Shayne Paul (Gros Islet), Dean Descartes (Micoud) and Cassius Glasgow (Marchand)


League of the Year – Vieux Fort South football League

The other nominee was Gros Islet Football League


Club of the Year – Super J Northern United ( Gros Islet)

Other nominees were Survivals FC (Mabouya) and Big Players FC (Marchand)


Coach of the Year – Albert Vaso St. Croix

The other nominee was Uranus Jn Baptiste


Team of the Year – Super J Northern United (Gros Islet) and Big Players FC (Marchand)

The other nominee was Micoud Senior Men Team.


Football Referee of the Year – Leo Clarke

Football Manager of the Year – Derek George (Super J Northern United)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Hudson Kelly and Albert Vaso St. Croix

Best Supportive Football District – Soufriere Football League

National Lotteries Award for Excellence in Football – Emmanuel Bellas

Meritorious Service Award to Football – Brian “Ipic” Mc Donald

Brian Mc Donald Football Journalism Award :

Television – Helen Television System

Radio – Radio St. Lucia

Print – Voice Newspapers

Overall Winner – Anthony Debeauville

The Ceremony hosted 100 persons from the different Football Leagues and other invited guests.


No posts to display