RESULTS: Inter Commercial Futsal League

RESULTS: Inter Commercial Futsal League

PRESS RELEASE – April 30, 2016- In the third place match Saint Lucia Distillers went up against SLASPA.

Saint Lucia Distillers scored 3 goals; Augustus Jn Baptiste, Guy Jn Baptiste each scored 1 goal and an own goal was scored by SLASPA.

SLASPA secured 3 goals: Jamal Antoine scored 2 goals and Nicky Henry scored 1 goal. Both teams went on to a penalty shootout to determine the 3rd place champion. SLASPA emerged as the winners with a total of 3 goals. LUCELEC secured 2 goals.

April 30, 2016- Teachers Union took on FLOW.

Teachers Union scored 4 goals; Nigel Francis and Dyke Francis scored 1 goal and Mahonn James scored 2 goals.

Troy Prospere scored 2 goals for FLOW.

Teachers Union emerged as the 2016 Inter Commercial Futsal Champions!

The top three teams of the tournament are as follows;

1st Teachers Union

2nd FLOW

3rd SLASPA        

Individual awards:

Tournament MVP Randy Poleon (Teachers Union)

Finals MVP       Mahonn James (Teachers Union)

Most Goals      Jamal Antoine (Saint Lucia Distillers)

Best Goal Keeper Randy Poleon (Teachers Union)
8c02fa3f-df29-4822-b122-d0fe7c8492ca 25178a95-127a-4813-ad11-920c277be48b8c02fa3f-df29-4822-b122-d0fe7c8492ca

Sponsors of this tournament are Guinness, Domino’s Pizza, Seven Seas, Lucozade, Climax, Blue Waters, Kotex and Grace who jointly sponsor the tournament.


No posts to display