RESULTS: District 4 Primary School Football Championship finale Nov. 18

RESULTS: District 4 Primary School Football Championship finale Nov. 18


PRESS RELEASE – The St. Lucia Football Association in collaboration with the Ministry of Education and Youth & Sports Primary School Male Football Competition in District 4 ended on Wednesday 18th November at the Sab Vigie Playing Field.

The 3rd place was won by Anse La Ray Primary against Ciceron Combined 2-0.  The goals for Anse La Raye were scored by Jhonte Henry and Jair Desir and the goal for Ciceron Combined by Dilleon Gerald.  The Final was won by La Croix Maingot Combined against Odsan Combined 1-0.  The goal for La Croix Maingot Combined was scored by Daneo Caroo.


At the Prize giving Ceremony following the Finals, Mr. Lyndon Cooper President of the St. Lucia Football Association gave a brief address and indicated that the Association will continue to support the School football and recommended that the Primary Schools consider also having Female competitions.  Mr. Cooper ended by congratulating the winning teams and all the schools which participated in the competition.

Following Mr. Cooper’s Address the prizes were giving out to the teams and individuals:

Most Goals – Jaloa Hippolyte – Odsan Combined (4 goals) Kegan Caul – La Croix Maingot combined (4 goals)

Goal Keeper – Aron Joseph – Ciceron Combined and Mac Niel Caul – Odsan Combined

MVP – Rega Joseph – Anse La Raye Primary and Daneo Caroo – La Croix Maingot Combined.


Following the individual prizes presentations were then made to the winning Teams with Mr. Cooper President of the St. Lucia Football League presenting to the 3rd place team Anse La Ray Primary, Miss Christina Norley Principal of the La Croix Maingot presenting to the 2nd place Team Odsan Combined and Mrs Fiona Mayer Education Officer for District 4 presenting to the winning team La Croix Maingot Combined.


No posts to display