Police Week ends with Police Awards

Police Week ends with Police Awards

police-cap1PRESS RELEASE – On Sunday, November 29, 2015, The Royal Saint Lucia Police Force held its annual awards at the Official Residence of the Prime Minister at Vigie, Castries.

During this activity, police officers, departments and stations were recognized and awarded for exemplary duty and service for the year 2015.

The Royal Saint Lucia Police Force would like to encourage its members to continue to strive for excellence.

The awardees for the night are as follows;

Support Staff of the year – Nestor Louis (Police Garage)

Band Officer of the year – Errol Fontenelle

Special Reserve Officer of the year – SRP 48 Williams

Special Police Constable of the year – SPC 259 Cherubin (Traffic Unit)

Constable of the year – WPC 239 Nysa Augustin (Vulnerable Persons Team)

Corporal of the year – WCPL 562 Sylvina Augustin- James (Community Relations Branch Vieux Fort)

Sargent of the year – Sgt 708 Shervon Mathews (Complaints Unit)

Inspector of the year – Inspector Terry Bradley (Babonneau Police Station)

Gazetted Officer of the year – Acting Superintendent Sylvia Desir (Office i/c Discipline)

Commissioners Award – Constable 666 Chester Simeon and 688 Dayne Williams ( Drug Unit and Special Services Unit respectively )

Department of the year – Traffic Department

Station of the year – Soufriere Police Station


No posts to display


  1. the officers who truly deserve to be awarded are never highlighted. Inspector of the year my foot.....


Comments are closed.