Maynard returned to helm of NWU as new central committee elected

Maynard returned to helm of NWU as new central committee elected
NWU President Tyrone Maynard
NWU President Tyrone Maynard

PRESS RELEASE – A new 21-member central committee was elected to administer the operations of the National Workers Union (NWU) for the period June 2014 to June 2015.

The election process of the central committee was executed at the just concluded Annual Congress of Delegates on June 20, 2014.

Over 120 delegates participated in the day-long proceedings.

Tyrone G. Maynard – President General
Solace Myers – Deputy President General
Tarbula Aimable-Amedee – Deputy President General – ECFH
George Goddard Jr. – Secretary General
Caroline Montoute Caroo – Finance Officer: SLASPA
Nigel Fulgence – Trustee: General Membership

Astride St. Catherine – Trustee: Saint Lucia Housing Corporation
Janel Joseph – Trustee: National Insurance Corporation
Matthew Lubin – CC Member: Government of Saint Lucia, MOE
Julia Jordan – CC Member: M&C Group of Companies ltd.
Vernita Ismael – CC Member: Windward Leeward Brewery Ltd.
Gregory Inglis – CC Member: WASCO Inc.
Emmanuela Hermas – CC Member: ECFH
Juliana Christophe – CC Member: Royal by Rex Resorts
Mary St. Marie – CC Member: St. James Club Morgan Bay
Ryan Louisy – CC Member: Anse Chastanet Hotel
Lena St. Clair – CC Member: ECFH
Joycelyn Popo – CC Member: Government of Saint Lucia, MOH
Lawrence Poyotte – Grievance & Mobilisation Officer
ShirleyAnn Edward – CC member: LIAT
Beniah Poleon – CC Member: WINERA
Michelle Phillips – Honorary CC Member
Leonard Prescott – Honorary CC Member

The Congress was addressed by Sir Julian R. Hunte, CEO of Hunte Group of Companies and Sir K. Dwight Venner, governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank.

At the closed session delegates discussed and approved a number of reports.


No posts to display


Comments are closed.