Invest Saint Lucia elected to CAIPA’s presidency

Invest Saint Lucia elected to CAIPA’s presidency

PRESS RELEASE – CEO of Invest Saint Lucia, McHale Andrew, has been elected President of the Caribbean Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (CAIPA).

Invest Saint Lucia captured the Presidency at the just concluded Annual General Meeting of CAIPA held in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. Incidentally, Dr. Jean Alain Rodriguez of the Dominican Republic’s Center for Export and Investment who was the only other candidate vying for the post, now serves as Second Vice President on the new executive.

“Invest Saint Lucia has had a long history as a constantly evolving Investment Promotion Agency with a consistently high level of participation in the activities of CAIPA,” remarked Andrew. “We pride ourselves therefore on our strong record of achievement as a financially self-sustaining IPA but are even more buoyed by our perspective that the economic future of Saint Lucia is necessarily intertwined with the fortunes of our Caribbean neighbors and IPA partners.”

While the CEO represented Invest Saint Lucia as a member of the CAIPA Board of Directors, this is the first time that Saint Lucia has held this position of CAIPA President. Andrew reaffirmed his commitment to continuing the sterling efforts made by his predecessor Ronald Theodore, CEO of the Grenada Industrial Development Corporation (GIDC), in representing CAIPA and shaping its distinct identity.

Invest Saint Lucia has consistently supported CAIPA initiatives that seek to enhance the overall Caribbean brand and spur increased inflows of investments into the region as a whole. Andrew will serve in the post of President for the next two years alongside the newly elected Board of Directors as follows:

President: Mr. McHale Andrew, CEO, Invest Saint Lucia

1st Vice President: Ms. Diane Edwards – President JAMPRO (Jamaica)

2nd Vice President: Dr. Jean Alain Rodriguez- Secretary of State and Executive Director – CEI-RD (Dominican Republic)

Director1: Mrs. Raquel Moses – President – Invest TT (Trinidad & Tobago)

Director 2: Ms. Leija Melanie Gideon – Executive Director Beltraide (Belize)

Director 3: Mrs. Bernadette Ambrose-Black – CEO Invest SVG (St. Vincent & the Grenadines)

Director 4:Mr. Ryan Rajkumarsingh – CEO Investment Authority of the Cayman Islands

Immediate Past President – Ronald Theodore


No posts to display


  1. Why do we have so many presidents and NO PROGRESS? May be a scientific poll or study could answer this one.


Comments are closed.