BREAKING NEWS: Commissioner of Police instructed to remain on vacation leave
    Advertisement BAYG

    Full list of squads for Caribbean T20 2013

    WICB - Thursday, December 6th, 2012 at 10:14 AM
    • Print
    • RSS
    • Twitter
    • Facebook
    • StumbleUpon

    West Indies captain Darren Sammy of St. Lucia will also captain the Windward Islands team which also includes countryman Johnson Charles.

    St. John’s, Antigua – Please see below the list of squads for the upcoming Caribbean T20 2013 tournament submitted to the West Indies Cricket Board. The fourth edition of the Caribbean Twenty20 will be played from January 6 to 20 at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad and Beausejour Cricket Stadium in St Lucia. Please see also the fixtures for the tournament.

    Barbados: Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Justin Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Rolston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Hinds, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Javon Searles, Dwayne Smith.
    Captain and Vice Captain to be confirmed.

    Combined Campuses and Colleges: Kyle Corbin (Captain), Sunil Ambris, Ryan Austin, Derone Davis, Akeem Dewar, Jason Holder, Kevin McClean, Wayne Morgan, Kristopher Ramsaran, Floyd Reifer, Raymon Reifer, Chadwick Walton, Ryan Wiggins, Kesrick Williams.

    Guyana: Veerasammy Permaul (Captain), Christopher Barnwell (Vice Captain), Ronsford Beaton, Devendra Bishoo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Derwin Christian, Royston Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Jonathan Foo, Trevon Griffith, Steven Jacobs, Leon Johnson, Rajiv Ivan, Ramnaresh Sarwan.

    Jamaica: Tamar Lambert (Captain), David Bernard Jr. (Vice Captain) Nkrumah Bonner, Odean Brown, John Campbell, Sheldon Cotterell, Yannick Elliott, Danza Hyatt, Andre McCarthy, Jamie Merchant, Nikita Miller, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Aldane Thomas.

    Leeward Islands: Sylvester Joseph (Captain), Kieron Powell (Vice Captain), Justin Athanaze, Shane Burton, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Chesney Hughes, Javia Liburd, Anthony Martin, Lyndel Richardson, Garvin Tonge, Devon Thomas, Kelbert Walters, Tonito Willett.

    Trinidad and Tobago: Denesh Ramdin (Captain), Darren Bravo (Vice Captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Yannick Ottley, Evin Lewis, William Perkins, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Lendl Simmons.

    Windward Islands: Darren Sammy (Captain), Miles Bascombe, Tade Carmichael, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Lyndon James, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Garey Mathurin, Kenroy Peters, Nelon Pascal, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith.


    (AT QUEEN’S PARK OVAL, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad)

    Sunday, January 6

    Trinidad & Tobago vs Jamaica – 8 p.m.

    Monday, January 7

    Barbados vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.

    Guyana vs Combined Campuses & Colleges – 8 p.m.

    Tuesday, January 8

    Jamaica vs Barbados – 4 p.m.

    Trinidad & Tobago vs Combined Campuses & Colleges – 8 p.m.

    Wednesday, January 9

    Windward Islands vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.

    Trinidad & Tobago vs Leeward Islands – 8 p.m.

    Thursday, January 10

    Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Windward Islands – 4 p.m.

    Guyana vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

    Friday, January 11

    Leeward Islands vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.

    Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

    Saturday, January 12

    Windward Islands vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.

    Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana – 8 p.m.

     (AT BEAUSEJOUR CRICKET GROUND, Gros Islet, St. Lucia)

    Tuesday, January 15

    Guyana vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.

    Windward Islands vs Trinidad & Tobago – 8 p.m.

    Wednesday, January 16

    Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.

    Barbados vs Trinidad & Tobago – 8 p.m.

    Thursday, January 17

    Leeward Islands vs Guyana – 4 p.m.

    Windward Islands vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

    Friday, January 18

    Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.

    Windward Islands vs Guyana – 8 p.m.

    Saturday, January 19

    Play-off: 2nd Place vs 3rd Place – 8 p.m.

    Sunday, January 20

    Grand Final: 1st Place vs Winner of Play-off – 8 p.m.

    Like our Facebook page · Follow us on Twitter · Add us on Blackberry Messenger: 52EF3FCF

    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0


    Disclaimer: St. Lucia News Online and its affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of comments posted or for anything arising out of use of the comments below or other interaction among the users. We reserve the right to screen, refuse to post, remove or edit user-generated content at any time and for any or no reason in our absolute and sole discretion without prior notice, although we have no duty to do so or to monitor any public forum. All comments posted on reflect the views and opinions of the commentators and not that of the management and staff. Click here for our full comment/user policy/ agreement.

    1. nigga
      December 6, 2012
      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

      majority of the players are from 758 bigg up lucia

      Reply to this comment
    2. Me
      December 6, 2012
      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

      That’s a Lucian team not a windwards team

      Reply to this comment
      • Awa
        December 6, 2012
        Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

        I never knew Devon Smith was a Lucian. Darren Sammy will Captain the Windward Islands team as well not a St. Lucian team

        Reply to this comment

    Post a Comment

    Switch to our mobile site